Close

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 76 to 93 of 93
  1. #76
    #sackcasey dylan123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Teams
    Adelaide Crows, Toronto Raptors
    Posts
    4,789
    Rep Level
    6806
    Rep Power
    264
    Adelaide Crows Toronto Raptors
    Could test it with a different browser?

    I suppose you could Judy backup bookmarks, history then uninstall/reinstall. Or if its like Firefox, just sync it with an account.

    Sent from my HTC_PN071 using Tapatalk

  2. #77
    YOU BETTER WATCH OUT Red Neville's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Wanderland
    Posts
    7,678
    Rep Level
    12510
    Rep Power
    437
    Manchester United Greater Western Sydney Sporting Gijon
    Thanks a bunch dylan123, that's exactly what I did and it worked a treat

    Souvent pour s'amuser les hommes d'equipage
    And it's like talking to a stranger

  3. #78
    Veteran trigg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Teams
    West Coast, QPR, Seahawks
    Posts
    2,835
    Rep Level
    5689
    Rep Power
    174
    Seattle Seahawks WCE Queens Park Rangers
    My computer is pretty much cooked now, think it's time for a new one.

    I've been out of the game for a while, what should I be looking for? Pretty much only use for Football Manager, Excel/Word, and internet browsing.

  4. #79
    Vale Nollsy Embers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    13,270
    Rep Level
    13588
    Rep Power
    670
    Quote Originally Posted by trigg View Post
    My computer is pretty much cooked now, think it's time for a new one.

    I've been out of the game for a while, what should I be looking for? Pretty much only use for Football Manager, Excel/Word, and internet browsing.
    a i5 with 8GB of RAM and a SSD in it

    Something like this - https://www.officeworks.com.au/shop/...UaAhdvEALw_wcB
    I JUST DELETED YOUR ASS!!!

  5. #80
    #408 Rumblah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Teams
    Western Sydney Wanderers
    Posts
    14,391
    Rep Level
    16545
    Rep Power
    745
    The Hawks Liverpool West Tigers
    Way better off building your own. You're not in Vic are you trigg? Are there MSY stores wherever you live?
    Quote Originally Posted by Embers View Post
    Did I become this awesome or was it something I was born with?

    Im not sure myself. I think it is one of those things where I was born with a crop of awesome and then I have kind of watered the gardens, tended to the farm and created this farmable mass of fantastic brilliance. I have so much to give and share out but just not enough hours in the day to give it all out.

    Its hard sometimes

  6. #81
    #FlyEaglesFly sblack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Sydney
    Teams
    Philadelphia Eagles, Brisbane Lions, Sixers, Hoyas, United, Roma
    Posts
    8,211
    Rep Level
    14964
    Rep Power
    482
    Philadelphia Eagles Man Utd Roma
    Guessing its a laptop?

  7. #82
    Veteran trigg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Teams
    West Coast, QPR, Seahawks
    Posts
    2,835
    Rep Level
    5689
    Rep Power
    174
    Seattle Seahawks WCE Queens Park Rangers
    Yeah sorry should have specified - definitely a laptop.

    Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk

  8. #83
    #sackcasey dylan123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Teams
    Adelaide Crows, Toronto Raptors
    Posts
    4,789
    Rep Level
    6806
    Rep Power
    264
    Adelaide Crows Toronto Raptors
    Use a surface for my work pc and that's pretty cool but $$$ and basically impossible to repair - so send it straight to Microsoft when it breaks.

    Sent from my HTC_PN071 using Tapatalk

  9. #84
    übermensch showdownhero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Melbourne
    Teams
    Adelaide, Crystal Palace
    Posts
    9,993
    Rep Level
    18931
    Rep Power
    593
    Adelaide Crows Crystal Palace
    since I moved house I CAN NOT get torrents to work

    I have a stupid sky router but I followed this guide to port forwarding which seems to have worked for most people, can not get the fucking thing to work though

    http://helpforum.sky.com/t5/Broadban...k/td-p/2440407

    Can someone help me out?
    Quote Originally Posted by Gamblor View Post
    You're being a massive Clint

  10. #85
    Veteran yeah_nah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Perth
    Teams
    Toasters
    Posts
    9,626
    Rep Level
    22612
    Rep Power
    616
    I have sky also and have no issues. Had a heap of issues with virgin tho those cunts

    Sent from my SM-N9007 using Tapatalk
    Quote Originally Posted by Eagle E View Post
    I then started saving extra money as a result of eating dumpster food.

    I knew when to hit the dumpster for optimum catch.
    Quote Originally Posted by Eagle E View Post
    accualy scared of getting knocked out by yenny
    #broughtback

  11. #86
    übermensch showdownhero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Melbourne
    Teams
    Adelaide, Crystal Palace
    Posts
    9,993
    Rep Level
    18931
    Rep Power
    593
    Adelaide Crows Crystal Palace
    Quote Originally Posted by yeah_nah View Post
    I have sky also and have no issues. Had a heap of issues with virgin tho those cunts

    Sent from my SM-N9007 using Tapatalk
    My old place was sky and never had a problem. New place and I've got their new model of router and I can't get the thing to work
    Quote Originally Posted by Gamblor View Post
    You're being a massive Clint

  12. #87
    Vale Nollsy Embers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    13,270
    Rep Level
    13588
    Rep Power
    670
    Quote Originally Posted by trigg View Post
    Yeah sorry should have specified - definitely a laptop.

    Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk
    Whats your budget?

    For what you are doing. You probably dont need much more storage, just fast storage so 256 GB SSD is needed. Future proofing a computer probably means getting 8GB of RAM as a minimum now too. I used to hate on this brand cos they were poorly assembled but nowadays HP and co use the same methods and factories so you may as well just go with the guys who have been doing it the longest and that is Lenovo. Something like this is good value

    ThinkPad E570 | Configurable 15.6" Business Laptop | Lenovo Australia
    Last edited by Embers; 23rd September 2017 at 11:23 AM.
    I JUST DELETED YOUR ASS!!!

  13. #88
    Vale Nollsy Embers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    13,270
    Rep Level
    13588
    Rep Power
    670
    Quote Originally Posted by showdownhero View Post
    since I moved house I CAN NOT get torrents to work

    I have a stupid sky router but I followed this guide to port forwarding which seems to have worked for most people, can not get the fucking thing to work though

    http://helpforum.sky.com/t5/Broadban...k/td-p/2440407

    Can someone help me out?
    What ports are you trying to open specifically. All of them in the last or what? Can run a command like in Command Prompt of say

    netstat -np tcp | find "port number here"

    This will tell you whether any connections are being made to that port number at all and whether they are ESTABLISHED or not....

    Do you have any additional firewalls installed on the computer? Maybe something like Windows Firewall is blocking any changes on the router side. Id be pretty shocked if it wasnt this causing the issue
    Last edited by Embers; 23rd September 2017 at 11:44 AM.
    I JUST DELETED YOUR ASS!!!

  14. #89
    übermensch showdownhero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Melbourne
    Teams
    Adelaide, Crystal Palace
    Posts
    9,993
    Rep Level
    18931
    Rep Power
    593
    Adelaide Crows Crystal Palace
    Quote Originally Posted by Embers View Post
    What ports are you trying to open specifically. All of them in the last or what? Can run a command like in Command Prompt of say

    netstat -np tcp | find "port number here"

    This will tell you whether any connections are being made to that port number at all and whether they are ESTABLISHED or not....

    Do you have any additional firewalls installed on the computer? Maybe something like Windows Firewall is blocking any changes on the router side. Id be pretty shocked if it wasnt this causing the issue
    At one point I fully disabled my router and computer firewall just to see if that fixed the problem, still nothing
    Quote Originally Posted by Gamblor View Post
    You're being a massive Clint

  15. #90
    übermensch showdownhero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Melbourne
    Teams
    Adelaide, Crystal Palace
    Posts
    9,993
    Rep Level
    18931
    Rep Power
    593
    Adelaide Crows Crystal Palace
    fucked if i know what happened, opened utorrent everything working again

    i think my vpn was fucking stuff up
    Quote Originally Posted by Gamblor View Post
    You're being a massive Clint

  16. #91
    #FlyEaglesFly sblack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Sydney
    Teams
    Philadelphia Eagles, Brisbane Lions, Sixers, Hoyas, United, Roma
    Posts
    8,211
    Rep Level
    14964
    Rep Power
    482
    Philadelphia Eagles Man Utd Roma
    XPS 13 High Performance Laptop with InfinityEdge Display | Dell Australia

    XPS have consistently been rated super high. $400 off atm too.

  17. #92
    Veteran wolfgang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    2,907
    Rep Level
    6221
    Rep Power
    183
    After being without internet for a week and relying on mobile data. Finally getting NBN today


    But it's HFC

  18. #93
    Veteran divvydan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    1,792
    Rep Level
    1877
    Rep Power
    94
    Western Bulldogs Liverpool
    Will be getting HFC too in the near future. Better than FTTN but certainly worse than FTTP.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •