Close

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 51 to 75 of 93
  1. #51
    #demteeth origi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    3,810
    Rep Level
    5257
    Rep Power
    209
    WCE Liverpool
    Just realised when I upgraded to windows 10 about 3 weeks ago, bitdefender disappeared as well as the windows shares I had set up.

  2. #52
    the implication. fender's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    London
    Teams
    Joey Barton, Haynesus
    Posts
    4,319
    Rep Level
    9953
    Rep Power
    276
    Newcastle United Parramatta New York Knicks
    Internet is cooked again. By Ethernet is fine if NAT is off, wifi turnt af either way
    Picture Phife losing a battle, come on, get off it
    Put down the microphone son, surrender, forfeit

  3. #53
    comfortably numb flight23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Thon Maker
    Posts
    11,122
    Rep Level
    21254
    Rep Power
    661
    Chicago Bulls Western Bulldogs
    Quote Originally Posted by Embers View Post
    Im the hero football needs and deserves you will find

  4. #54
    Veteran
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    4,317
    Rep Level
    12157
    Rep Power
    298
    Anyone using google chrome having adobe shockwave fuck up constantly?

  5. #55
    Veteran whale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Teams
    Essendon, Arsenal
    Posts
    2,533
    Rep Level
    8107
    Rep Power
    187
    Essendon Bombers Arsenal NULL
    Laptop is fuuuuuuucked someone help me
    In remembrance...

    Quote Originally Posted by MarshallMatthers
    fuck i cant wait till dinner hope we get take away
    Quote Originally Posted by MarshallMatthers
    ended up getting kfc

    wowowowowow
    R.I.P

  6. #56
    Veteran whale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Teams
    Essendon, Arsenal
    Posts
    2,533
    Rep Level
    8107
    Rep Power
    187
    Essendon Bombers Arsenal NULL
    Got a Dell latitude

    On startup says no boot device found.

    Rang diagnostics and said Hard, drive - not installed
    In remembrance...

    Quote Originally Posted by MarshallMatthers
    fuck i cant wait till dinner hope we get take away
    Quote Originally Posted by MarshallMatthers
    ended up getting kfc

    wowowowowow
    R.I.P

  7. #57
    #408 Rumblah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Teams
    Western Sydney Wanderers
    Posts
    14,395
    Rep Level
    16547
    Rep Power
    745
    The Hawks Liverpool West Tigers
    You haven't taken out or replaced the hard drive?
    Quote Originally Posted by Embers View Post
    Did I become this awesome or was it something I was born with?

    Im not sure myself. I think it is one of those things where I was born with a crop of awesome and then I have kind of watered the gardens, tended to the farm and created this farmable mass of fantastic brilliance. I have so much to give and share out but just not enough hours in the day to give it all out.

    Its hard sometimes

  8. #58
    #FlyEaglesFly sblack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Sydney
    Teams
    Philadelphia Eagles, Brisbane Lions, Sixers, Hoyas, United, Roma
    Posts
    8,211
    Rep Level
    14964
    Rep Power
    482
    Philadelphia Eagles Man Utd Roma
    Go into BIOS and check that the boot drive is set properly.
    TTP

  9. #59
    #sackcasey dylan123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Teams
    Adelaide Crows, Toronto Raptors
    Posts
    4,789
    Rep Level
    6806
    Rep Power
    264
    Adelaide Crows Toronto Raptors
    rip hdd

  10. #60
    Veteran whale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Teams
    Essendon, Arsenal
    Posts
    2,533
    Rep Level
    8107
    Rep Power
    187
    Essendon Bombers Arsenal NULL
    Quote Originally Posted by Rumblah View Post
    You haven't taken out or replaced the hard drive?
    No

    Quote Originally Posted by sblack View Post
    Go into BIOS and check that the boot drive is set properly.
    Says primary hard drive = 0GB HDD



    Quote Originally Posted by dylan123 View Post
    rip hdd





    So do I have to reset/replace my hard drive? Does that delete all my files
    In remembrance...

    Quote Originally Posted by MarshallMatthers
    fuck i cant wait till dinner hope we get take away
    Quote Originally Posted by MarshallMatthers
    ended up getting kfc

    wowowowowow
    R.I.P

  11. #61
    #sackcasey dylan123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Teams
    Adelaide Crows, Toronto Raptors
    Posts
    4,789
    Rep Level
    6806
    Rep Power
    264
    Adelaide Crows Toronto Raptors
    Sounds like the hard drive has died which means you will have lost your files, if you've got a desktop computer or something, I'd recommend plugging the laptop drive into it to see if you can access it as you might be able to recover your files. If it does show, you can download a program called crystaldiskinfo which will give you the health status on your hdd but it sounds fucked to me.

    If that's the case you need to get a new HDD (would try get a 250gb SSD which will set you back about $80 and make your laptop turn on/open programs so much faster) and reinstall windows.

  12. #62
    Veteran whale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Teams
    Essendon, Arsenal
    Posts
    2,533
    Rep Level
    8107
    Rep Power
    187
    Essendon Bombers Arsenal NULL
    Quote Originally Posted by dylan123 View Post
    Sounds like the hard drive has died which means you will have lost your files, if you've got a desktop computer or something, I'd recommend plugging the laptop drive into it to see if you can access it as you might be able to recover your files. If it does show, you can download a program called crystaldiskinfo which will give you the health status on your hdd but it sounds fucked to me.

    If that's the case you need to get a new HDD (would try get a 250gb SSD which will set you back about $80 and make your laptop turn on/open programs so much faster) and reinstall windows.
    Any recommendations?


    Ive got an external hd with a backup from ~6 months ago so shouldnt be too bad
    In remembrance...

    Quote Originally Posted by MarshallMatthers
    fuck i cant wait till dinner hope we get take away
    Quote Originally Posted by MarshallMatthers
    ended up getting kfc

    wowowowowow
    R.I.P

  13. #63
    Veteran whale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Teams
    Essendon, Arsenal
    Posts
    2,533
    Rep Level
    8107
    Rep Power
    187
    Essendon Bombers Arsenal NULL
    In remembrance...

    Quote Originally Posted by MarshallMatthers
    fuck i cant wait till dinner hope we get take away
    Quote Originally Posted by MarshallMatthers
    ended up getting kfc

    wowowowowow
    R.I.P

  14. #64
    #sackcasey dylan123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Teams
    Adelaide Crows, Toronto Raptors
    Posts
    4,789
    Rep Level
    6806
    Rep Power
    264
    Adelaide Crows Toronto Raptors
    Yeah something like that would do the trick, Samsung Evos are pretty popular SSDs.

    Seen some on ozbargin go for around $80 if you can be bothered looking but then you'd have to wait for shipping and all of that, $100 still a decent price.

  15. #65
    Ohh ok lol rossi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Teams
    Adelaide
    Posts
    6,593
    Rep Level
    12414
    Rep Power
    392
    Adelaide Crows
    I have the Evo 750 and it's been good to me so far.

  16. #66
    Veteran whale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Teams
    Essendon, Arsenal
    Posts
    2,533
    Rep Level
    8107
    Rep Power
    187
    Essendon Bombers Arsenal NULL
    Quote Originally Posted by dylan123 View Post
    Sounds like the hard drive has died which means you will have lost your files, if you've got a desktop computer or something, I'd recommend plugging the laptop drive into it to see if you can access it as you might be able to recover your files. If it does show, you can download a program called crystaldiskinfo which will give you the health status on your hdd but it sounds fucked to me.

    If that's the case you need to get a new HDD (would try get a 250gb SSD which will set you back about $80 and make your laptop turn on/open programs so much faster) and reinstall windows.
    I've got the ssd, and replaced it with the hard drive but it's still not detecting it
    In remembrance...

    Quote Originally Posted by MarshallMatthers
    fuck i cant wait till dinner hope we get take away
    Quote Originally Posted by MarshallMatthers
    ended up getting kfc

    wowowowowow
    R.I.P

  17. #67
    Veteran Triptanes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Teams
    Toasters
    Posts
    13,605
    Rep Level
    26174
    Rep Power
    810
    WCE Toast WCE
    Any fishtanks nearby? Can a lot of magikarp be caught in the vicinity?

  18. #68
    #sackcasey dylan123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Teams
    Adelaide Crows, Toronto Raptors
    Posts
    4,789
    Rep Level
    6806
    Rep Power
    264
    Adelaide Crows Toronto Raptors
    Quote Originally Posted by whale View Post
    I've got the ssd, and replaced it with the hard drive but it's still not detecting it
    Are you unable to see the new SSD in bios? Or when you try to boot the windows installer from dvd/usb you can't see the hard drive show up?

  19. #69
    Veteran whale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Teams
    Essendon, Arsenal
    Posts
    2,533
    Rep Level
    8107
    Rep Power
    187
    Essendon Bombers Arsenal NULL
    Quote Originally Posted by dylan123 View Post
    Are you unable to see the new SSD in bios? Or when you try to boot the windows installer from dvd/usb you can't see the hard drive show up?
    Does not show up in bios or diagnostics
    In remembrance...

    Quote Originally Posted by MarshallMatthers
    fuck i cant wait till dinner hope we get take away
    Quote Originally Posted by MarshallMatthers
    ended up getting kfc

    wowowowowow
    R.I.P

  20. #70
    #sackcasey dylan123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Teams
    Adelaide Crows, Toronto Raptors
    Posts
    4,789
    Rep Level
    6806
    Rep Power
    264
    Adelaide Crows Toronto Raptors
    If you've still got your old hard drive, if you take the cover off your laptop and power it up, can you feel the hard drive spinning?

    Would suggest trying with SSD but since it has no moving parts inside you probably won't be able to tell.

  21. #71
    #sackcasey dylan123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Teams
    Adelaide Crows, Toronto Raptors
    Posts
    4,789
    Rep Level
    6806
    Rep Power
    264
    Adelaide Crows Toronto Raptors
    sblack wolfgang @other mac people


    Going to swap out the hard drive of my Mum's mac since it's a pos. Do I need to download 10.11 online and onto USB to install or can I press command + R and have it automatically download it from the internet (I assume 10.11 is free where you don't need a CD key or anything?)?

  22. #72
    Vale Nollsy Embers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    13,270
    Rep Level
    13588
    Rep Power
    670
    Quote Originally Posted by dylan123 View Post
    sblack wolfgang @other mac people


    Going to swap out the hard drive of my Mum's mac since it's a pos. Do I need to download 10.11 online and onto USB to install or can I press command + R and have it automatically download it from the internet (I assume 10.11 is free where you don't need a CD key or anything?)?
    Internet Recovery is a hunk of crap. Don't waste your time. Do it this way

    First thing to do is to Download El Capitan on current crappy HD
    Get a USB and format it by going to Disk Utility App which you can find via Spotlight search, go to the USB, go to Erase and format it to Mac Journaled
    Create a boot installer using the Making the Installer text here - How to make a bootable OS X 10.11 El Capitan installer drive | Macworld
    Put new HD in
    When booting hold the Option key and choose the USB option

    Wallah, install it off there and ya done.

    EDIT : Yeh it is free
    Last edited by Embers; 21st September 2016 at 07:01 PM.
    I JUST DELETED YOUR ASS!!!

  23. #73
    #FlyEaglesFly sblack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Sydney
    Teams
    Philadelphia Eagles, Brisbane Lions, Sixers, Hoyas, United, Roma
    Posts
    8,211
    Rep Level
    14964
    Rep Power
    482
    Philadelphia Eagles Man Utd Roma
    And yeah, when CMD + R page, go into disk utility and wipe old HDD before installing just in case

  24. #74
    übermensch showdownhero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Melbourne
    Teams
    Adelaide, Crystal Palace
    Posts
    9,993
    Rep Level
    18931
    Rep Power
    593
    Adelaide Crows Crystal Palace
    wallah akbar
    Quote Originally Posted by Gamblor View Post
    You're being a massive Clint

  25. #75
    YOU BETTER WATCH OUT Red Neville's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Wanderland
    Posts
    7,691
    Rep Level
    12514
    Rep Power
    437
    Manchester United Greater Western Sydney Sporting Gijon
    Think I'm riddled with malware but malwarebytes says nothing's up

    On Google Images when you select an image and the page comes up with the buttons visit page/view image/save etc

    I go to click 'view image' and instead of it coming up in a new tab with a nice link I can c&p in the URL bar I get:

    ww.google.com is blocked

    Requests to the server have been blocked by an extension.
    Try disabling your extensions.
    ERR_BLOCKED_BY_CLIENT
    Only have one extension enabled which is ye addeblocke. Disable it and still get the same thing. Clearly some sort of adware being a pain in the arse but how do I track it down to eliminate it? Malwarebytes no use.

    AAAAARRRGGGHHHH etc
    Souvent pour s'amuser les hommes d'equipage
    And it's like talking to a stranger

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •